Cookies on the Netball World Cup Liverpool 2019 Website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the NWC2019 website.
18 October 2018 | Uncategorized

Netball World Cup Appoints Technical Officials

Netball World Cup 2019 appoints technical officials...

Netball World Cup 2019 is delighted to announce the appointment of our technical officials for next year’s competition.

Responsible for ensuring matches throughout the tournament adhere to the rules and regulations governing the sport, technical officials will work alongside the Netball World Cup competitions team to fulfill a range of integral roles. Positions involved in the appointments include:

  • Bench Coordinators
  • Bench Managers
  • Bench Officials (Scorers and Timekeepers)
  • Sub-writers
  • Statisticians

Netball World Cup received huge interest in the roles when the recruitment process launched in May, and have worked in partnership with England Netball and the International Netball Federation to make the appointments.

Appointed into the role of Technical Official, are:

  • Dawn Jackson
  • Felicity O’Leary
  • Frances Ann Doyle
  • Jackie Gregory
  • Jackie Webb
  • Jan Johnson
  • Jayne Bell
  • Joanne Coker
  • Julie Arnold
  • Karen Cartwright
  • Kathleen Edwards
  • Kathy Fairclough
  • Kim North
  • Kim Simmons
  • Lianne Dooley
  • Lynsey Ganderton
  • Mandy Hales
  • Mary Slade
  • Mary Stanley
  • Monica Manning
  • Pat Percy
  • Paul Rothwell
  • Sandra Rycroft
  • Sara Bostock
  • Sheila Evans
  • Sue Richards
  • Toni Brunsdon
  • Tracy Stubbs
  • Vince Morris
  • Wendy Broad


We would like to congratulate and welcome all those appointed, and thank those who took the time to apply. Further training for the appointed technical officials will be provided in the New Year.