Cookies on the Netball World Cup Liverpool 2019 Website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the NWC2019 website.


Sixteen teams from across the world competed in Liverpool for netball’s ultimate prize; the Vitality Netball World Cup. Teams were selected through both International Netball Federation (INF) world rankings and regional qualifying tournaments.

As host nation, England automatically qualified for the tournament, along with the top five ranked teams; Australia, New Zealand, Jamaica, South Africa, and Malawi.  These six teams were joined in Liverpool by the countries listed below, all of whom qualified through their respective Regional Qualifier events in 2018.

Automatic qualification

The five teams who qualified automatically for the Vitality Netball World Cup 2019 were Australia, New Zealand, Jamaica, South Africa, and Malawi. These teams joined England who qualified as host nation.

Regional Qualifier events

Five Regional Qualifier events took place throughout 2018, with two teams from each of the INF regions – Africa, Americas, Asia, Europe and Oceania, qualifying to make up the remaining 10 teams contesting the World Cup.


Qualified teams: Northern Ireland and Scotland


Qualified teams:  Fiji and Samoa


Qualified Teams: Uganda and Zimbabwe


Qualified Teams: Trinidad and Tobago and Barbados


Qualified Teams: Sri Lanka and Singapore

To view the current world rankings and for further information about the INF ranking system click here.